I hit gold again

Discussion in 'Metal Detecting' started by Bobpaul, Aug 4, 2006.

1. Bobpaul

Bobpaul New Member

State:
    Supply NC
    It's my first time ever to get two rings on a hunt.

I went out at about 7:00 tonight just to hunt till dark. I hit that same little strech of beach I posted pics of. Only ended up with .58 but the two rings made up for the poor showing of coins for that 1 1/2 hr hunt.

The first I hit was a ladies silver with a piece of jade in it, the other was a 14K man's wedding band in white gold. I thought I'd feel better about it than I do. It's the thought of the memories lost by that man that goes with the ring I think, that takes away from the find.

Attached Files:

2. Catgirl

Catgirl New Member

Nice finds, Bob. I understand your feelings about the wedding ring, someone probably really regretted losing that (hopefully anyway :smile2:)

3. SeedTick

SeedTick New Member

State:
    Conway Arkansas
    Good find Bobpaul. I wouldn't worry about that ring cause if he was smart he bought another one before she found out it was missing.

ST

4. Flatheadhunter33

Flatheadhunter33 New Member

State:
    Yuma, Arizona
    Dang Bob! I saw the pics you posted earlier too! You keep it up and the pawn shop might be able to make you a rich man!

5. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    Way to go .
    Next you will find a chest full of gold coins..
    Pete

6. Gibbzilla

Gibbzilla New Member

State:
    East Texas
    Nice finds! Sad thing about the man losin his ring, though.

7. Bobpaul

Bobpaul New Member

State:
    Supply NC
    That trip to the national has got me working over time:confused2:

8. kccats

kccats New Member

State:
    Olathe, Kansas
    Nice job Bob!
    I hope you hit the pay load one of these times!

9. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    Some good finds Bobpaul, congrats.

10. Bubbakat

Bubbakat New Member

State:
    McMinnvill