I have this dilemma

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by amatuer cat catcher, Aug 20, 2006.

1. amatuer cat catcher

amatuer cat catcher New Member

State:
    NC
    well my dad found this old recurve in a house he was tearing down a few years ago and i got it out and im hooked and my neighbor has a bear compound he will sell me for 40 dollars but i can decide between a new recure or that compound can anyone help me?? and also do them make sights for recurves?

2. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

I am almost sure they do make sights for a recurve but I would think it takes the purity out of shooting one. I have shot both and like both and while I am far from an expert I enjyed the recurve more than the compound, even without all of the beels and whistles. just my opinions. In the end it all comes down to your personal choice. Shoot both and see which one feels better to you then make your choice.

3. SeedTick

SeedTick New Member

State:
    Conway Arkansas