i got a question and help would be appericated

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by bigal1, Oct 23, 2005.

1. bigal1

bigal1 New Member

State:
    huntsville alabama
    i posted a thread a few days ago called "what do you think the hardest fightin fish is" and i had some replys sayin that people were catchin eels where do you catch them things at?

2. TIM HAGAN

TIM HAGAN New Member

State:
    Walkersvil
    We Catch Loads Of Eels Here In Maryland Seems They Will Eat Just About Anything You Put Out There. Biggest I Have Had Was About 5 Ft Long.

3. willisjj

willisjj Guest

Dang! 5 foot long eel? Do they have teeth? I have no experience with these either, and didn't even realize we had any in our freshwater lakes.

4. RIVER-RAT

RIVER-RAT New Member

State:
    MO / MT
    Don't they deliver an electric shock? How do u get 'em off the hook w/out gettin zapped?

5. Gone fishin 4 kittys

Gone fishin 4 kittys New Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, PA
  6. brew

brew New Member

I catch then in eastern PA. When I lived in western PA I never saw them, but out here they are almost a nucesence. Delaware river, neshemity creek and in the local lakes I catch one about every time I go out. Biggest was about 3 ft and as thick as my forarm. It did fight really well, I thought I had a nice fish on, what a dissapointment, lol.

7. Bayoubear

Bayoubear New Member

State:
    near that hellhole dallas
    the occasional eel shows up from time to time and put up a heck of a fight. if by chance you catch them while migrating you'll catch nothing but till you run out of bait! fat nightcrawlers are what ive seemed to get the most with and when i do ill change baits. they are a ton o fun to reel in but no fun to get off your line.