I got a bow

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by Catfish Jaw, Oct 5, 2008.

1. Catfish Jaw

Catfish Jaw New Member

State:
    Mississippi
    the bow I got was my friends dads bow. It's a BEAR Whitetail Hunter

yall' think it's a good bow? I do

2. flathead willie

flathead willie Well-Known Member

State:
    Virginia
    Any bow you can hit the target with is a good bow. I hope it brings you years of fun.

3. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.
    If the bow fits you correctly and if you are comfortable shooting it, then yes, it's a good bow for you. Good luck with the bow!!:big_smile:

4. Txbluecatman

Txbluecatman Member

State:
    Texas
    Congrats on the bow. Now the work starts. I hope you can get it fit and tuned for you. Then pratice, pratice, and pratice some more.

5. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Justin, congrats on the new bow. Im new to this myself, just ask and you will get answers here. Theres alot of talented folks here that have a wealth of knowledge. Happy shooting buddy. :big_smile:

6. massa_jorge

massa_jorge New Member

State:
    TEXAS
    that's the bow i shoot. a little heavy for all the walking i do while bowhunting, but i have taken two deer in the last two years with it. mine has never failed me. the only problems i have ever had was putting on new rests and sights incorrectly, and that was me not the bow. have fun getting into a new sport!

7. rairdog

rairdog New Member

State:
    IN
    That is a great starter bow. If you stick with the sport you can upgrade later. I know a lot of bowhunters including myself that started with that bow. Some of them refuse to give it up and upgrade because it will outlast any of the new fast high tech bows.

8. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri