i dont know

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by nicka2231, Jun 19, 2009.

1. nicka2231

nicka2231 New Member

State:
    Texas
    im looking to buy a new rod and reel i just have some i bought from walmart. im trying to find a good affordable rod and real that will last. or should i just stick to wal marts does it matter?

2. JimmyJonny

JimmyJonny Well-Known Member

State:
    sc
    Throw us out some ideas of what you are looking /needing. What size/type of fish, lake/river/ how deep/ structure ?/ price range, Baitcaster ? Things like this will help us better.

Welcome to the BoC
    -Jim-

3. nicka2231

nicka2231 New Member

State:
    Texas
    well i love catching catfish my biggest one was 9 lbs but of course i want bigger. i normally fish at lake whitney. i dont have a boat so i just bank fish. i really dont know what to look for in the structure or depth of the water. im still new to fishing

4. buddyodie

buddyodie New Member

State:
    illinois