I Caught My First Large Mouth Bass.....Huge!!!

Discussion in 'Bass Fishing' started by jkruer01, Jun 24, 2008.

1. jkruer01

jkruer01 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Hey Everyone!

I went fishing this evening and while I had my catfish poles in the water I decided to throw a spinner bait on another pole and see what I could catch. Now I'm not usually one to brag but I think if you are honest with yourselves you have to admit that you have just been out fished by a complete newbie to fishing! I would find it hard to believe if any of you have caught a larger bass this year than I did tonight.

It all happened so fast but as soon as it did I knew I had a whopper on my line. I felt a tug, I heard the "zzzzzz...." of my drag, and then the fight was on. I knew that if I could keep it on the line that I would have a trophy fish. After what felt like forever I was finally able to get him reeled in. When I saw him my mouth dropped! I couldn't believe it. I had only seen fish this size on TV.

Thank God I had my cell phone with me because I knew if I didn't have pictures of it no one would believe me. They aren't the best quality but it was all I had. I snapped a couple quick pics and then ran home and put him on ice. I had to go back later to get the rest of my fishing gear because I left it all where it was! If any of you know of a good place to get a fish mounted I would really appreciate their name and phone number. I am definitely getting this monster mounted!

Anyways, I'm sure you are anxious to see the pics so I attached them to this email. Look at the size of the MOUTH on that sucker! IT IS HUGE!

See Ya,
    Jeremy

Attached Files:

2. River_monster91

River_monster91 New Member

State:
    central kansas

3. CJ21

CJ21 New Member

State:
    Montgomery, Alabama
    Those are some nice fish, and welcome to the BOC.

4. shania

shania New Member

State:
    San Leandro, Ca
    :0a27:
    That looks like a Crappie to me too / but a nice one just the same.