I can't believe it.....

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Stumpknocker2, Sep 25, 2006.

1. Stumpknocker2

Stumpknocker2 New Member

State:
    NW FL
    I can't believe it...there are no tackle shops in this town. Yep thats right if you want something here it is go to wally world and hope they have it or drive 50 miles to the closest Bass Pro. I went out today to buy myself a new reel for the FCC and low and behold all I found was a little building selling med. shiners and red worms. Oh they had some terminal tackle....that was 100 years old, the clear bags it was in had turned yellow. lol. I am considering looking for a partner and opening a tackle store here. And cater to the catfishermen/women. If any one has any experience with opening one let me know some of the specifics.

Just needed to rant, thanks for listening.

2. Dave L

Dave L New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    Hey,

You may be on to something there. I have no knowledge of bait shop start up, though when you are done getting one going down there, come up here and get one going also.
    My nearest bait shop is 15 mi away in the opposite direction that I go to fish.:sad2:
    Maybe you could get a national chain going.

3. bubbajum

bubbajum New Member

State:
    Monongahel
    Man If I lived down that way I would have to sit down with ya and give that some serious thought!!

4. fishinpals

fishinpals New Member

State:
    Virginia, Illinois