How to use Bank Sinkers?

Discussion in 'Terminal Tackle Review' started by mikemck, Apr 11, 2009.

1. mikemck

mikemck New Member

State:
    Texas
    I just got a bunch of bank sinkers, but I've never used them before.

How do you use these? Like an Egg sinker?

TIA

2. TheRiverRat

TheRiverRat New Member

State:
    Hamilton,Ohio
    i use em just like any other sinkers... it dont matter.....RAT

3. fullstringer

fullstringer Member

State:
    Indiana
    I would use it like this!

4. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Welcome to the BOC. I like to use bank sinkers tied to the end of my main line,then I use a loopknot about 18" above that ,You can make this loop as big as you want,Mine are about 6" in Diameter which makes about a 3" drop I just double the end of the loop by pinching it and run it through the hook eye,then over the bend and up,pull snug. :cool2:

5. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Mike, welcome to the BOC/SOC. I agree with Richard, bank sinkers are designed to be tied to the end of your line. I go up 1 to 1.5 feet and tie a dropper loop to attach the hook to and sometimes go up another 1.5 foot and tie a second dropper loop and run 2 hooks.

6. 1mickymoo

1mickymoo New Member

State:
    Edgerton, Kansas
  7. kscathunter

kscathunter New Member

State:
    Louisburg,
    i usually put mine on a sinker slide above my swivel but may try one on the end like mentioned:confused2:

8. mrmarkedwards

mrmarkedwards Active Member

State:
    Delaware
    since i fish a tidal river i use them on a doulock snap so i can change them quickly and without retying.

Attached Files:

9. Waterbug

Waterbug New Member

State:
    Arkansas
    I must agree with Richard & Johnny. I've always used bank sinkers in the same manner.

10. buddyodie

buddyodie New Member

State:
    illinois

DITTO .

11. BIG_D

BIG_D New Member

State:
    Batchtown IL.