How to Find Catfish...

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by baptistpreach, Jul 16, 2007.

1. baptistpreach

baptistpreach New Member

State:
    Oklahoma!
    Where I live in the Western Oklahoma, there are some great catfishing lakes. Some are not as well known, but do have good catfish in them. My Q is this, I am new to catfishing, and where do I find them! I would guess that like most fish it depends on time of year, but if someone would break it down, in general, I would appreciate it. I went to the lake last night, and I was told, "the catfish were starting to come in" I guess that means to feed in shallows at night, but is there a kind of general rule for where to find them and when? Thanks in advance!

2. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member

State:
    Guthrie, Oklaho