How many of you train?

Discussion in 'UFC, Boxing, Wrestling, etc.' started by zeboman, Mar 6, 2008.

1. zeboman

zeboman New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    I was just wondering how many of you fella`s hit the pads to stay in shape or train mma style ,grappling, tai , kick boxing etc.

2. Flatheadhunter33

Flatheadhunter33 New Member

State:
    Yuma, Arizona
    I have been training BJJ for about 2 yrs now. I love it big time! I plan on doing in for as long as God allows me to. Helio Gracie is in his 90s and he still trains! That is inspirational to me!

3. Philiagorillia

Philiagorillia New Member

State:
    Missouri
    I've been in kenpo and brazilian for 12 years now and have a small wrestling backround from highschool, but over the last year i havent been able to get any real workouts in and spar (gotta love those 10-12 hr 6 day a week shifts:eek:oooh:). I've also been looking into krav maga, never hurts to learn new things.

4. RIVER-RAT

RIVER-RAT New Member

State:
    MO / MT
    I weight train 4-5 times a week, have been for the last 9 years! I am finally at a point where I can pump out some serious weight! (serious for me anyway):wink:

I wrestled in highschool but took a scholarship to play football in college instead of wrestling.

5. Pirate Jerry

Pirate Jerry New Member

State:
    Yulee Florida
    Only thing I can say is that all the "Hoo Haw" and "slap face" that you see on TV is crap. In the jungle or in the desert the only thing that counts is that YOU win...Been there , done that .( I walked out of N Vietnam in 5 days after being shot down) If there is a referee there it don't count. Sorry, but WAHAAA don't get it !! Grow up, Do something that matters, ENLIST !!!!!That takes guts !!!

6. zeboman

zeboman New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan