How many of you are bass anglers?

Discussion in 'Bass Fishing' started by Big B, Sep 18, 2007.

1. Big B

Big B New Member

State:
    North Texas
    I am fairly new to catfishing but have been bass fishing for about 20 years. I just wanted to know how many of you enjoy throwing a spinnerbait , pitching a jig even tossing a crankbait (bass fishing in general). And what is your biggest bass. Mine that was weighed was 7lbs 11oz on an ultra light with a roostertail on 6lb line. I have caught a few that were a little bigger but had no scale.

2. BLKCLOUD

BLKCLOUD Member

State:
    Pulaski Tn
    I have bass fished all my life, but its just too much work..catfishing is a lot more enjoyable:big_smile: here is a pretty good one I caught a few years ago.. not sure of the weight but i'm guessing 7.5 My biggest one weighed over 8 pounds, I caught it and my wife took a picture, as soon as the camera went off I put it back, when the instant film finally showed the picture I realized i was standing way to far back and my hawg looked like a minner..

http://www.bigpumpkins.com/Diary/DiaryViewOne.asp?eid=3094

3. Big B

Big B New Member

State:
    North Texas
    Here is a picture of my 9 year old sons bass he caught when he was 5. It was between 6-7 lbs maybe more. That would be the one I'm holding. And a few pics of more recent fish he caught. The one where he is lipping was @ 8 years old and the one he's belly grabbing was a month ago on a 3 in tube rigged Texas style. He had me dye the tail for him. He caught 3 to my one.:smile2::wink:all of these bass were released.
    http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q249/wiserb79/taylorsbigfish.jpg
    http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q249/wiserb79/TatesBass.jpg
    http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q249/wiserb79/Taylorsbass.jpg

4. tofish

tofish New Member

State:
    arizona
    bass?? what's that? oh yea, that's what those idiots in the fast boats that race from point to point to have fun are doing. :wink:
    gary