How many ducks did you guys kill this year?

Discussion in 'Waterfowl Hunting' started by DuckHunterChuck, Feb 21, 2006.

1. DuckHunterChuck

DuckHunterChuck New Member

State:
    Kansas
    I shot 57. it was a good year for kansas. i shot em with my black eagle. i also got 5 with a compund bow!!1 :) thats was an exciting hunt! Im lookin forward to the next season. it is by far my favorite thing ever!! also, i have been chasing geese for like 3 years and i havent killed one yet. does anyone have any tips??

2. N2Ducks

N2Ducks New Member

State:
    Texas
    I killed 15 ducks this year. It was horrible. The fact that I go to school and wasn't home but for three weaks in duck season didn't help either. We had no rain in central texas and all of the rivers and lakes were down at least 7 feet. We did get into some geese though. I have a buddy that shot 101 teal during teal season alone, but he lives up in the panhandle of texas. Duck hunting was good up there. There are a couple of really good threads on goose hunting up you should check them out. If you still have questions give me a holler.

3. Mr. Catfish

Mr. Catfish Member

State:
    Indianapolis, I
    This is the first year in about 10 years i haven't made it out hunting... Guess i have an excuse, my son was born right before the season opened. There is always next year though !

4. solomon

solomon New Member

State:
    MS
    I killed 1 for every time I went duck hunting. So that makes it.....um...let's see.......0. Katrina ripped the swamp I duck hunt. Usually hunt at least twice a week during duck season. Couldn't get to it this year. Duck hunting's one of my favorite things to do, hands down.

5. ASASIN

ASASIN New Member

State:
    Lawson Missouri
    I shot around 60 or so here in Missouri. It was an awesome season while I was here hunting. I spent the majority of the season in Louisiana filming. God bless.

6. Snappy

Snappy New Member

State:
    Georgia