How do you use your depthfinder while catfishing?

Discussion in 'Fishing Electronics Review' started by Shawn, Feb 15, 2006.

1. Shawn

Shawn New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Here's a thread for you gadget geeks out there...

How do you use your fish-finder/electronics when catfishing - what exactly do you do (the more details the better)???

ie are you using to identify cover/structure/bottom texture, find schools of baitfish, anyone using "sidefinder" to look under snags, GPS...

I'm just learning to use mine, but I'll bet there's some real experts here who could share some great tips/ideas...

BTW, Anyone know of any good books/videos on the subject?

Shawn

You know with all the articles I've seen about catfishing over the years, I've never seen a real good comprehensive piece on using fish finders in catfishing. Maybe someone should write one... :rolleyes:

2. jim

jim New Member

State:
    Jacksonville NC