How do you rig a no roll sinker?

Discussion in 'Terminal Tackle Review' started by kycatman01, Jul 7, 2006.

1. kycatman01

kycatman01 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    how do you all rig the no roll sinker? i am new to the no roll sinker setup. what size sinker do you use in the ohio river, ky river, and other large rivers.

2. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    I use it just like a Carolina Rig or a Slip Rig. Just instead of an Egg sinker you use a no roll. That is what I do anyway.

3. Desperado

Desperado Active Member

State:
    Pataskala, Ohio
    Name:
    Clarence
    The size of the no roll depends on current and where your fishing. Stronger the current the more weight you need.

4. flatheadsteven

flatheadsteven New Member

State:
    ohio
    I use it just like a Carolina Rig or a Slip Rig. just use the no roll insted of the barrel sinker.i usually use a 1 - 3 oz. sinker depending on the amount of curent

5. kycatman01

kycatman01 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    so, it slides freely up and down your line like an egg sinker.

6. teaysvalleyguy

State:
    GC, OHIO
    That is correct. It just will not roll around on a flat bottem like a egg sinker will. Just the difference in how the sinker sits.

7. kycatman01

kycatman01 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    thanks alot for the info. do you know if they sell the no roll at wal-mart? i would like to try them.

8. teaysvalleyguy

State:
    GC, OHIO
    I dont think they do, I have never seen them anyway. Most of your baitshops will carry them. They are the only sinker that I use.

9. IL Hunter

IL Hunter New Member

State:
    Normal, IL
    You'll have to go to baitshop or outdoors store to find them usually. If you really are big into fishing you can buy your own casting stuff too.

10. kycatman01

kycatman01 New Member

State:
    kentucky