How do you deal with Cabin Fever

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Boomer, Nov 6, 2009.

1. Boomer

Boomer New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Winter is approaching and I wonder what everyone does to pass the cold days when you cant get outside?

2. x smokin joe

x smokin joe Well-Known Member

State:
    Monclova,
    Name:
    Joe
    I can always get out to do something. I spend a lot of time sitting in an ice shanty. I make full use of electronics to find the fish and sometimes lower a camera down to watch the fish hit. There are sinkers to make for next year. and can't forget all the time spent here on the computer. Also that great winter past time of shoveling snow.

3. cheapNdisgusting

cheapNdisgusting Well-Known Member Supporting Member Supporting Member

State:
    Zalma Mo.
    Name:
    Russ
    I'm not a doctor but I did stay at a holiday Inn. I dump two bottles of aspirin and a bucket of water down the chimney, repeat as necessary. Call me in three days. $50.00

4. Bomberman

Bomberman New Member

State:
    Spring Run, PA
    There are no such days...I can always get out and about. I may have to dress more warmly on some days but I've been fishing in 30 below so there's no weather that will keep me inside if I want to be outside.

5. Catmanblues

Catmanblues New Member

State:
    S.E Ohio
    There is always work to be done around the house. Now when the wife starts chattering off then it's time to find the local watering hole an wash down a few suds. All jokes a side I do alot of saugeye fishing in the coldest times.

6. Pip

Pip New Member

State:
    pa
    Fortunately the weather doesn't get that bad here, but I can always find something in the garage to keep me busy,Speaking of which I really need to get in there some day and clean things up Too much damn fishing and boating gear in there or hang out on someplace called Catfish1.com.:wink:

7. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois