Hi everyone, I am new to La.

Discussion in 'LOCAL LOUISIANA TALK' started by cataholic, Jul 1, 2008.

1. cataholic

cataholic New Member

State:
    Illinois
    I am new to La. and would like any pointers for potential catfish spots I just moved here and wouild be very greatful , I have been fishing a few times and have caught loads of reds and specsthe biggest red so far was 28 inches long and the biggest spec was 16 inches but no cats bigger then 2 lbs :eek:oooh: I live around houma I am willing to drive a few hours away to catch some bigger cats thanks for all the help

Looking forward to all the replies , and I hope every one has a great safe fourth of july

2. catsmith1

catsmith1 New Member

State:
    Haughton, Louisiana
    Welcome to Louisiana! I am from the north west side of the state so I cannot help much with the coon a$$ end of the state. I am sure some of the brothers down there will be very helpful though. I try to get down south at least once a year to chase the reds.

3. Buddrice

Buddrice New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    Welcome to the site Jason.I fish mostly the Red River in North Louisiana but I have heard of some good cats coming out of the Ouachita and the Mississippi.Sorry I can't help you much.

4. brother hilljack

brother hilljack New Member

State:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Don't know about that area, but I'm sure the brothers/sisters here will take good care of you

5. whisker maniac

whisker maniac New Member

State:
    arkansas
    Welcome to the BOC Jason.

If we took all the knowledge from all the members here and put it all together we would have a full volume encyclopedia of catfishing:eek:oooh::wink:

6. jtrew

jtrew New Member

State:
    Little Rock, AR
    Welcome to the BOC, Jason!

7. Katfishing Cajun

Katfishing Cajun New Member

State:
    Louisiana