Hi: An introduction from a new...

Discussion in 'The BOC's Animal House' started by postbeetle, Sep 15, 2008.

1. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa
    Hello. My name is John. I am a little new to this forum. I would however like to contribute in whatever way possible to make our community more than it is.

I am a retired Veterinarian amongst other things. Almost 30 years of dedication to members of our animal kingdom. I have seen a lot of animals come and go. I am starting a Column on pet care. If you are interested or could offer me some advice on what you might want please PM me with your thoughts. My light is always on Try me anytime.

I have a discussion on how to muzzle dogs. A good discussion, sometimes a difficult thing to do and sometimes not. It is just in the technique.

Thank you for your replies in advance.

2. Mac-b

Mac-b Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    North Caro
    Boy, this is neat, our own Vet., I guess most of us are too far away for house calls. So, cyber doc. here is my animal problem.

I have a 2 3/4 year old Jack Russell and she has been gnawing at her feet, mainly between the toes on all four feet. This is the first year she has had this problem. What do you recommend ?

3. Phil Washburn

Phil Washburn New Member

State:
    Shawnee OK
    tell me something, John, what is your thoughts on a shock collar to train dogs? it is certainly effective, but is it humane?

4. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa