HELP!!!!!

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by pr1mo5, Oct 3, 2009.

1. pr1mo5

pr1mo5 New Member

State:
    aj arizona
    This might be a long shot but ill try it does anyone have an extractor drill bit or know how to get out a half broken bolt???
    I went fishing at the upper salt thought i was pushing my car then tonight i went fishing and broke my motor mount bolt doesn anyone have any experence or know a way to help???:embarassed:

2. brianthelion02

brianthelion02 New Member

State:
    arizona
    Call me bro!

3. force61

force61 New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Did you get any help yet with it? If not I should have everything you need at my work to get it out. I've never done an engine mount bolt before but an extractor is an extractor and a bolt is a bolt.

4. Az Birddog

Az Birddog New Member

State:
    Tucson, Az.
    wow, good one Primo. :sad2:

5. etexun

etexun New Member

State:
    Texas (Nea
    I just went through that with my boat motor. When changing out the water pump 2 of the bolts in the lower unit broke off. I had to work all day getting them out. A friend of mine had to help me by welding a nut on one of the broken bolts and then slowly working it out. It worked but we had to weld it several times before we got finally got one to hold solid enough to get the bolt out. You might even try using a real small drill bit to drill several holes in the broken bolt Be careful not to get into the outer threads and put some oil in it. That helps too to loosen up. We tried all of this before the worse one came out. the main thing is not to give up on it.
    Oh, I tried to use an easy out bolt remover that I bought from the Auto parts store first. But it broke off in the second bolt and made things worse. That is when the real work began.

6. force61

force61 New Member

State:
    Arizona