Help resizing images

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by gebs, Mar 31, 2006.

1. gebs

gebs New Member

State:
    Illinois
    I'm working on uploading a couple pics, but I can't get the size small enough to upload w/o losing too much info.

Thoughts?

2. TDawgNOk

TDawgNOk Gathering Monitor (Instigator)

State:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    what type of images?? If it is a drawing, or something of that nature, break it up into several smaller images that would make up the whole

3. gebs

gebs New Member

State:
    Illinois
    It's 2 Jpegs. I've cropped them as tight as I can, but the size is too large. They're currently 640x550 and uploads can't be bigger than 500x400.

4. tanner

tanner New Member

State:
    Somerset, Kentucky
    email me the pictures to tannermorrow@gmail.com...i'll fix you up.

5. gofish

gofish New Member

State:
    Greenville MS
    I have been using Irfanview for several years and I really like it. Go to this website and download it for free. You can manipulate pictures easily with this program. If you need help with Irfanview, I'll be glad to help as I'm sure many others here could help too. Also, I could resize the pics if you'd like.

http://www.irfanview.com/main_download_engl.htm

6. TDawgNOk

TDawgNOk Gathering Monitor (Instigator)

State:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    you said you cropped them, look in the toolbar for RESIZE
    that will let you reduce the size of the picture

7. gebs

gebs New Member

State:
    Illinois
    That did it. I now understand the difference between resize and crop. Thanks.

8. gargoil77

gargoil77 New Member

State:
    Clarksville, Indiana
    I resized some jpegs to the correct size but when I uploaded them it said that they were and invalid file and changed them to .bmaps. When I look at them on my drive they are still jpegs. Any help on this?

9. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    I agree, Irfanview is an excellent progam.:)

10. scuffy

scuffy New Member