Help/Advice on putting up a pool.

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by catfishjohn, Jun 3, 2006.

1. catfishjohn

catfishjohn New Member

State:
    Greenup Co. KY
    I was wondering if anybody has one of these(or similar) 15'x48" metal frame swimming pools and how hard they are to put up.Also how hard the prep is.The place I'm gonna put it is pretty close to level,maybe a little bit of leveling.But I was wondering how much sand and what else to do before I actually buy it.I'll put a link up to the pool that were buying.Thanks to all,I've never done this before so I was wondering what I'm getting in to.

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4634030

2. IL Hunter

IL Hunter New Member

State:
    Normal, IL
    The most important thing is to set it up on ground that is as close to level as you can possibly get it. If you start off with level ground you will save yourself a ton of headaches.

3. dreamer34

dreamer34 New Member

State:
    danville virginia
    got one of those ...setup was not too hard ...just time consuming...as for leveling we got 10 large bags of sand and used what was left to make a sand box for the kids

4. dreamer34

dreamer34 New Member

State:
    danville virginia
    ohh ....and go ahead and let whoever is going to fill the pool up with water a date to come out...we had ours set up on one day and filled the next

5. Mutt

Mutt Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Ca
    Name:
    Mutt
    One thing I do recomend too is to kill the grass under it and lay a plastic liner then put sand over that to level the ground. After that its just all sweat blood and tears lol. Some ca be easy and others hard to setup.

6. Dano

Dano New Member

State:
    Texas
    Best advice I can give ya is send it to me and I'll get it up and send you pic's with detailed instructions. :big_smile:

I think those kits come with best advice instructions.