Help a brother out. Prayer optional.

Discussion in 'Prayer Request' started by Fry Guy, Mar 4, 2006.

1. Fry Guy

Fry Guy New Member

State:
    Warrensburg Missouri
    Well here it goes. I never have been one to talk about my problems but sometimes you just gotta get it out, plus some of you have probably gone through this and may be able to help. I met my wife in highschool. I was best friends with her brother and still am. We started dating right after I graduated and were together for two "happy" years. I was a fire fighter at the time and always wanted to get into law enforcement so I decided to join the military to further my career options. We were married and moved here to missouri. After two years of marriage I found out that my wife had been less than faithful to me(with two people I disliked and two of my "best" friends that I had trusted for years) but I loved her and wanted to make it work still.(I was raised by amazing parents that have now been married for some 40 years and counting). I decided to try marriage counceling which she went to but the guy was a tool and didn't help at all. The last year went by as well as can be expected and I believed (or at least wanted to believe) than everything would work out. I didn't put her on lock down and demand to know her every move like allot of people do because I can't live that way and shouldn't have to even though I had a gut feeling that everything was not right. Well on our 3 year anniversary (Dec. 29) I found out quit on accident that she was shall we say being unfaithfull and she said she wanted to end it(which was really the only option in my mind). Well the more I find out the worse I feel I guess is the only way to put it. I guess she had been spending all my money on Meth. for like the last year and had been with this #@!$% for the last 7 months. Even after all this I have been nothing but nice to her, helping her move all her stuff(instead of burning it), paying her taxes she owed, paying her ce