Hello, newbie here.

Discussion in 'MISSISSIPPI RIVERS TALK' started by MSMUDCAT, Oct 29, 2006.

1. MSMUDCAT

MSMUDCAT New Member

State:
    MS
    First off, I would like to say you seem to have a great web site and even more importantly, a great group of guys here. I'm very impressed with the comradery that is displayed here. I'm glad I found this site.
    Second, I usually fish the MS river for whites,hybrids,c-run stripes, but I would like to expand my persuits to the catfish, hopefully, BIG CATFISH.

I'm looking at possibly getting on the MS River this next week. I'm will either put in at Wolf River @ Memphis,TN Bass landing at Walls,MS or
    Tunica Cutoff or Mhoon landing in Tunica, MS.
    Questions:
    -Do you have any preference among these sites this time of year and this River level (11ft)?
    -What rigs/methods/bait do you use most often for flatheads/blues have you used in this/these areas?
    -I live in north MS, but I usually keep an active AR fishing liscense as well (I fish Greers Ferry some). If I put in on the River in Memphis,TN will my
    AR fishing liscense cover me since I would be in adjoining water with AR?

I know the is a huge wealth of info. on this site and I want to use this info, but I was just wondering what you local folk can teach me specifically about my home area.
    Thanks for your time and expertise.
    Russ :0a23:

2. billcatfish

billcatfish New Member

State:
    evansville Ind
    welcome to the boc hope you enjoy this site as much as we do

3. wally_1951

wally_1951 New Member

State:
    mo
    welcome to the boc....bunch of great people here

4. shelbygt1979

shelbygt1979 New Member

State:
    Olathe, KS
    Welcome to the boc russell glad to have you!!

5. Ol Man

Ol Man New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Hey Russell, 'bout all I have for you is, Welcome to the BOC... I'm still lookin' for my 1st BIG fish...:lol:
    ~~~~~~~~~~