Hello, from Owenboro, Kentucky

Discussion in 'LOCAL KENTUCKY TALK' started by Kyrednecker, Jun 7, 2008.

1. Kyrednecker

Kyrednecker New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    I would like to send out a Hello, and thanks to all of the fishermen that are members, and run this Forum, and website.

My hometown is Winchester, Ky, just on the outskirts of the Fort Boonesboro. I've never had the chance to fish in the Boonesboro area, but I've heard stories about some massive fish caught there.
    I now reside in Owensboro, Ky. I've been fishing now for about two years here, and sad to say that I've yet to have a nice day out on the banks.:confused2: Recently, a friend asked if I would go to his grandfathers place, and fish there. We ended up ( me, him, and his lady-friend) catching about 45 fish between us, but nothing significant; some strippers, a nice sized box turtle, and some walleye's. What I'm looking for in a fishing trip, is what I got when me and my grandfather would go pond fishing on crop farms. You know, the ponds that nobody save a minor few know about. I've yet to get that here.
    Anyhow, I hope to share a lot of fishing stories with you guys and gals, and I look forward to reading yours.

2. catfishjohn

catfishjohn New Member

State:
    Greenup Co. KY
    Welcome to the BOC from another KY Brother!!!!:wink::big_smile:

3. Wabash River Bear

Wabash River Bear New Member

State:
    Indiana
  4. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Omer Welcome to the BOC, from So. Illinois. You have the same first name as my father. Looking forward to reading your post.:0a18::0a25::0a25:

5. o'boro cat hunter

o'boro cat hunter New Member

State:
    kentucky