Have you tried Matzuo Sickle hooks?

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by ShilohRed, Jul 30, 2009.

Have you tried Matzuo Sickle hooks

1. Yes I use Matzuo Octopus Sickle hooks

2. No I don't use Matzuo Octopus Sickle hooks

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    A poll to see how many have tried the Matzuo Octopus Sickle hooks

2. brownie525

brownie525 New Member

State:
    Nj
    Yes, and I love them. Awesome hook!

3. Patmansc

Patmansc Well-Known Member

State:
    Greer, SC
    Name:
    Pat Chaney
    I've been using them for 2 years, and think that they're the best hooks out there!

4. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    What gets me about them, Is even the 10/0 and 11/0's I have are just as sharp as the smaller ones.
    Wonder how in the world they can get a hook this sharp?
    Pete

5. DANNYfrmINDY

DANNYfrmINDY New Member

State:
    Martinsville, Indiana
    I voted no just because i haven't been able to order any yet. From what i hear i want to give them a shot.

6. waynesburgjay

waynesburgjay New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    I use them and they are sharp...real sharp

7. Bill in SC

Bill in SC New Member

State:
    South Caro
    I haven't tried them yet, but hear good things about them. I may try some next year for flathead season. I'll stick with Gamakatsu octopus circles for the blues.

Bill in SC

8. Dirtdobber

Dirtdobber Guest Staff Member

State:
    Vian Okla
    I use them. Great hook.

9. jmanion8

jmanion8 New Member

State:
    Kansas
    I haven't heard of these. Might have to look into them after this thread though!

10. ShilohRed

ShilohRed New Member

State:
    West Tn
    Justin we have them from 1/0 up to 11/0's There a great hook and when someone tries them. There hooked.
    http://wildwolfproducts.com/hooksred.html
    Pete

11. bw69r

bw69r Well-Known Member

State:
    West Newton, PA