Hardest instrument to learn

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by blindfly69, Jun 26, 2006.

1. blindfly69

blindfly69 New Member

State:
    kentucky
    ....im just having a late night bored moment.....and im thinkin the bagpipes would be the hardest instrument to learn..........what do you think? lol

2. redneckdrum

redneckdrum New Member

State:
    kansas
    I can tell tell ya the drum's ain't the easiest to learn.

3. samh

samh New Member

State:
    Damascus,Arkansas
    Any, I do good to get a tune out of a radio.

4. btmfdr

btmfdr New Member

State:
    missouri
    how about a sitar?? looks pretty crazy

5. flathead willie

flathead willie Well-Known Member

State:
    Virginia
    I think horns are very hard to play. I've been playing music for 40 years and I never could get a horn to work. I've tried Sax, Trumpet, and Flute and they all sound like buffalo poots! Sitar is hard also but the hardest part is learning all the tunings a sitar uses. It's like learning several different languages at once.

6. Ahquabi_Master

Ahquabi_Master New Member

State:
    WDM Iowa
    it probably all depends on your physical characteristics or wether you were brought up into it. im guessing one of the more difficult instruments to learn would be the harp, and maybe some of the more complex percussion like those big xylophones where you hold four sticks - two in each hand. good question...

7. ryang

ryang Well-Known Member

State:
    Blacklick, Ohio
    Name:
    Gary
    This is going to sound cheesy but what about your Voice. Although you can emulate alot with it if its not used properly you dont get your point across. I sing (well used to) and for me just getting the nerve to go up and sing took alot.

8. Catgirl

Catgirl New Member