Grand Lake Bank Fishing

Discussion in 'OKLAHOMA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by swmo guy, Mar 2, 2008.

1. swmo guy

swmo guy New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Can anyone tell me some good fishing spots along the northern parts of Grand Lake? I am new to catfishing and trying to get some good spots! Thanks for any help...

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    Welcome to the BOC gary. I fish the upper end of grand quite a bit. There is a camp ground and marina at hwy. 10 bridge that some great folks run and you can fish from the bank if ya don't have a boat. Last year I caught alot of fish in the area drifting the flats.

3. dobbie

dobbie Member

Welcome to the BOC Gary.You might try Conner bridge on the Neosho.They closed the bridge to vehicle traffic after the flood last year.

4. okiecop

okiecop New Member

State:
    Grove, OK
    Welcome to the BOC Gary. I fish under sailboat bridge ( a 10 min walk from the house) us fat boys need a bit of excersice. lol. Used to fish under cowskin bridge from time to time. The state park at bernice is pretty good also. Haven't really tried honey creek much since it's hard to find any access or i just haven't found any. send me a PM and maybe we can get together and find a cat or too. Always on the look out for a new friend or two. Besides you may know a good deer hunting spot. lol.

5. big papa

big papa New Member

State:
    oklahoma
    there are lots of spots around here some of favorites are conners bridge, cowskin bridge on the northwest and east side,(home water there and i know there are alot fish there) twin bridges i do better on the spring side during the and the neosho side in the evenings and the bernice bridge are just some of the spots. the others are just to hard to explain how to get to and some may take a few hours of walking to get to the right place

6. sowslayer

sowslayer New Member

State:
    california/nebraska