GPS Advice

Discussion in 'NORTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by Whiskerkitty, Sep 8, 2009.

1. Whiskerkitty

Whiskerkitty New Member

State:
    NC
    Are any of you folks using GPS on the water? I'm thinking of buying one but I'm just getting started researching what I might need. Anyone have any advice on brands, models, etc.?

2. catfishhunter2009

catfishhunter2009 New Member

State:
    North Caro
    I would advise a garmin , they are the best and been out there for a long time .. I have a Colorado , that can be used in any body of water in the US, and any road . It was like $600.00 brand new , If your serious about getting one let me know , this was the newest one garmin had out when I bought it about a year ago , I dont need it any more I quite fishing the ocean and my new fishfinder has one built into it ... The garmin is a hand held unit , and I have everything for it , hell it's still in the box cause I only used it a couple times ...I would part with it at a very reasonable price . Hope this helps .:big_smile:
    Nick

3. Catfish_Scooter

Catfish_Scooter New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    The Eagle Cuda is a great finder with color for the best overall price.

4. outdoorsaddict

outdoorsaddict New Member

State:
    Kansas
    Do you guys have a preference on internal antenna versus external antenna module? Does one work better than the other on the boat?

5. Bryan8552

Bryan8552 New Member

State:
    nc