Good bank spot near Kansas City, Missouri

Discussion in 'LOCAL MISSOURI TALK' started by bgoodman498, Mar 23, 2007.

1. bgoodman498

bgoodman498 New Member

State:
    MISSOURI
    HEY GUYS,

PLEASE BARE WITH ME I'M NEW TO THIS. I OBSESSED WITH CATTIN AND I'M TRYING TO LEARN AS MUCH AS I CAN. I'M LOOKING FOR A GOOD SPOT TO DO SOME BANK FISHING NEAR KCMO. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR ADVICE!:big_smile:

2. crazy

crazy New Member

State:
    Kansas CIty, MO
    You looking for lakes or river bank spots?

3. Terry Day

Terry Day New Member

State:
    Parkville, Missouri
    Welcome to the BOC Brian. I'm sure someone can help you out!

4. Rottdog

Rottdog New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Brian,
    Hello sir, depending on what type of fish you wish to target would help a bit here but I'll take a stab at it anyway.
    First if you are looking for the Sporting Class of Flats and Blues, You would definitely want to fish the Rivers. I don't know much about the KAW river, but there are quite a few guys on here that are well educated and always quick to respond, so if I don't completely help you out, they'll probably be posting up here shortly.
    The Missouri River offers limited access here in the K.C. Area, there is a park downtown that I believe is called the Waterfront Park. It's right around 169/Broadway bridge and the downtown airport. There is also another place out in Sugar Creek located at just South of 210 highway on 291 highway. The place is called Lebinite Park.
    There is another spot just Northeast of this location, but for the life of me I can't remember the name of the spot. It is a Conservation Area.
    There is one other place that comes to mind. It is out in Sibley, MO another place where you can bank fish.