Good Bank Fishing spots

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by swmo guy, Feb 28, 2008.

1. swmo guy

swmo guy New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Hey guys, I am new to catfishing and new to this site. I was wondering if anyone new of some good bank fishing spots near Joplin / Webb City area?

2. kmcalester

kmcalester New Member

State:
    Kansas City
    There is a few good one's out in Columbus and Riverton.

3. lawnman61

lawnman61 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex
    Welcome to the BOC Gary, I know some of the brothers will start speaking up to help you soon.
    Hope you like it here as much as the rest of us. :wink:

4. theonecatfishbob

theonecatfishbob New Member

State:
    Wright City, Missouri
    Welcome aboard Gary. I'm a little too far north to help you but there are several brothers from that neck of the woods to help you

5. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Gary.

6. stump jumper

stump jumper New Member

State:
    illinois
    welcome to the boc!! every spot is good you just have to fish it to find the best!!!:wink:

7. delbert bumbleshoot

delbert bumbleshoot New Member

State:
    Overland Park,Kansas
    hey, if you want to catch channel cats mined land wildlife area #30 holds the ks state record channel cat 36lbs. It's near columbus/ Scammon ks and has good bank access no special permits reqd. I catch large numbers of channel cats at Pleasonton ks. city lakes. It is right off hwy 69 to the north of you I drive 50 miles south to fish there s.b. about the same disance north of you.

8. swmo guy

swmo guy New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Thanks for all of the greetings, this is one impressive web site and group of catfisherman to be a part of!:big_smile:

9. orion_xxvx

orion_xxvx New Member

State:
    North Central Missouri