Goin fishing! Anyone wanna go?

Discussion in 'LOCAL NEBRASKA TALK' started by iluvnevaeh, Apr 17, 2009.

1. iluvnevaeh

iluvnevaeh New Member

State:
    Nebraska
    I live in the Auburn area, thinkin bout doin some night fishing on the MO near Nebraska City or down by Rulo.....dont have a boat but just checking to see if anyone wants to go.....

2. skawez

skawez Member

State:
    Hickman, Ne
    Name:
    Steve
    was out in neb city today do some fishin great day out it was.. went up river 8 dykes found a NICE hole.. little woman caught her first fish off the river~!! 5 lb blue. what day you planning on goin out?

3. iluvnevaeh

iluvnevaeh New Member

State:
    Nebraska
    im gonna go out there tonight, near peru i found wat looks to be a good spot. i bought me some fresh shad sides, night crawlers and about 13 goldies. im just a little new to river fishing and wouldnt mind somebody around that might be able to point out what i can do to improve. congrats on your lady catchin that blue!!

4. skawez

skawez Member

State:
    Hickman, Ne
    Name:
    Steve
    would love to go but cant make 2 trips out there in a day.. GOOD LUCK ~!!!

5. jrgriffhusker

jrgriffhusker New Member

State:
    Minden, Nebrask
    Are you going to the old boat dock that is north of the college? I've heard good things about that place. But I heard fishing by the boats in Brownville at the elevators are good too. Good luck and keep us posted on how you do.
    I'm going to Enders tomorrow, got the shad sides, crawlers, livers, and we've gotten three inches of rain in the past two days should be prime time.

6. rush_60

rush_60 New Member

State:
    Troy, KS