God has given me his blessing-but fishing is second

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by GETHOOKED, May 22, 2007.

1. GETHOOKED

GETHOOKED New Member

State:
    Arizona, Scott
    Az catmen, I must hang my rods up for the next couple of months due to God's grace. My wife and I have been tring to adopt a child to add to our family for over 2 yrs now, and by God's grace, this Friday we will have our new son, and your newest BOC member. He is 2 and has a rough childhood. He plan on saturation him with love and understanding, and a little stink bait!!! But he will need our undivided attention for the next couple of months, so I have offically hung up the gear-for the greater good. Please keep the posts and stories coming-because I will be living through you guys. I wouldnt miss fishing for much, but this one takes the cake. Andy, Anakin, and Antonio--Keep the dream alive!! Iknow I can count on you guys to keep the lines wet and the drags screamin!! TO all the new comers, best of luck and hope to cross paths with you come fall.

He is the lastes picture of my son-4 and our newest son-2

2. stinky fingers

stinky fingers New Member

State:
    Buckeye,Arizona
    Hey GETHOOKED! Good lookin kids. Take care of your family. There's nothing more important. Take care.

3. tofish

tofish New Member

State:
    arizona
    in my opinion, only thing more important than fishing is the family. bless you on the adoption. make that little angel a happy fisherman. so many just "say" they want to help kids, you've done it. i'm 58, single with 10 grandkids and can't adopt or i would.
    gary

4. rudepossum

rudepossum Well-Known Member

State:
    Missouri
    Congratulations brother. May God bless you and you're family.

5. Jammer

Jammer New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Good Job, Matt. We'll be praying for you. I'm sure you'll raise him up right.
    God Bless You.

6. thegavel

thegavel New Member

State:
    West Des Moines, Iowa