Georgia Lakes

Discussion in 'GEORGIA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by Ga Fisher, Nov 2, 2005.

1. Ga Fisher

Ga Fisher New Member

State:
    Camilla,Ga
    hey all...newbie here..

from Georgia..

just wanted to post somethings..

so no one has really caught anything from lakes or rivers from Ga?

Well Ill put it this way...

I hook up 3 poles..

2 for cat...1 for bassin'

theres a hot spot down in Lake Seminole...about 80 miles from Albany...and of course there is Lake Blackshear ive caught plenty..

but the worst ive seen of fishing is in Lake Worth/ Lake Chehaw...boy that place is HARDDDDDDDD....the fish dont like anything you try to trow at them..

:sad:

:cursing:

anywhoo.... we set up a couple BushHooks/LimbLines...just to try out.. .see if any luck this past weekend...well we caught 2 -- 3lbers Channel Kitties on them..

Which was pretty cool!!

finally caught something

anywhoo...hope all enjoys..

Ga Fisher

Ps: Since I am rather new at fishing... how late is to late to fish? as in...Being its getting cold when about is the last time you can go fishing?? Family wanting to go on Thanksgiving is that toooo late?

2. Gator

Gator New Member

State:
    Ludowici GA
    Fish year round as I only quit durring hunting season then I am back to fishing... LOL

3. r ward

r ward New Member

State:
    Kathleen G
    Welcome Ga fisher there is no reason not to fish when you want around here as the water don't freeze to solid in ga also check out the gathering threads might be of interest to you :cool:

4. Catnewb101

Catnewb101 New Member

State:
    Marietta, Georgia
    Welcome! Try fishing in the Chattahoochee and ocmulgee. Two great rivers.And listen, there is no time limit for fishing, execpt in those big money tourneys that they pay millions of dollars just to catch a fish!

5. Fishermancat1

Fishermancat1 Member

State:
    Cobb Co. Georgia