Gathering

Discussion in 'LOCAL TENNESSEE TALK' started by TennesseeJugger, Sep 25, 2009.

1. TennesseeJugger

TennesseeJugger New Member

State:
    Watertown, Tenn
    Who is all for a gathering in Middle Tn. before it gets to cold?

2. lforet2002

lforet2002 Well-Known Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I want to wait till next spring where we can have more time to plan..Plus my vacation time is all tapped out till January..I'd like to have @ least 3-4 days off..I just don't think we'd be able to pull together a gathering with such short notice..Now if just a few guys want to get together for a weekend that works for me..

3. TennesseeJugger

State:
    Watertown, Tenn
    Yeah I guess the Spring would be better, but I do want to organize a gathering to meet everyone.

4. lforet2002

State:
    Tennessee
    So what do you think would be a good park to do a gathering here in Middle Tennessee??I'm not familiar with the area to good..I'm still learning since I moved from Louisiana..We need a good park with campsites and a boatramp..And of course good fishing..

5. ibmeubu

ibmeubu New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I think the last couple time they had one at Cumberland City and stayed at Erin. They fished the Cumberland. I would really like to see it on the Tenn river to show the difference between the two . New Johnsonville has about 3 motels and camden has more. Not far fron !40 either. I say before it gets to cold

6. Catfish_Scooter

Catfish_Scooter New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I've been reviewing a few parks, let me look at them a little longer and i'll make a thread when I have a good plan. I will contact TN members that will be willing to bring food, etc. Also help set-up.. Les for sure is on the list. & welcome to the mighty BOC TNJugger.:wink:

7. ibmeubu

ibmeubu New Member

State:
    Tennessee