from the bank in guntersville

Discussion in 'ALABAMA RIVER TALK' started by dedawg1149, Jan 26, 2008.

1. dedawg1149

dedawg1149 New Member

State:
    alabama
    first i like to say hello to every one.i am new to alabama just moved here from florida can anyone recomend some places to fish from the bank around guntersville,any response would be nice

2. CATFISHERMAN001

CATFISHERMAN001 New Member

State:
    ALABAMA
    I have heard there is some good fishing up there on Guntersville lake. If you get down towards bham, give me a shout I can put you on some fish. What part of Fl are you from?

3. catfishcrazy256

catfishcrazy256 New Member

State:
    Indiana
    welcome to the boc !!!!!!!!!!

4. AlaCatter

AlaCatter New Member

State:
    alabama
    Welcome to the BOC. Here is a spot for ya. Go down to the dam on the Arab side(SOUTH). Drive all the way to the end to the boat ramp. There is a rock wing dam that goes out into the water on the upstream side of the boat ramp. Now is a great time to fish it because there is less boat traffic. Be ready to re-rig because you are going to break off on the boulders. Make sure they are going to be pumping water. Good Luck

5. dedawg1149

dedawg1149 New Member

State:
    alabama
    thank you i am from ocala fl i know a lot of places around ocala or any of fl to catch a lot of big cats i would like to go to birmingham and fish thank you for your reply

6. dedawg1149

dedawg1149 New Member

State:
    alabama
    thank you ill try it and let you know how i did

7. vacatfishin'

vacatfishin' New Member

State:
    VA
    Thanks to all for the info.

8. Eudora

Eudora New Member

State:
    Lambertville, MI
    James:

Welcome to the BOC. You'll find a lot of good advice hear, and some real nice folks.

Andy

9. marky1957

marky1957 New Member

State:
    texas
    thanks for the info

10. 10IbsBass

10IbsBass New Member

State:
    AL
    Thanks i wanted to know that too

11. dcaruthers

dcaruthers New Member

State: