Fox River Spring 2008

Discussion in 'WISCONSIN RIVER TALK' started by NightSlayer, Mar 9, 2008.

1. NightSlayer

NightSlayer New Member

State:
    Wisconsin
    The ice has finally broken! Probally, beacause the river is running wide open. Has anyone else ever seen the Fox have so much flow? I wonder how this affects the catfish? It would seem that the river has huges amounts of oxegen. I cant rememeber the last time the river looked so clean. I plan to go and fish some channel cats next weekend. I might even throw a sucker in, and see if the Flatheads are awake yet.

2. ninrugger

ninrugger New Member

State:
    WI
    let me know how you do. i'd think the fish would still be sittin' tight in their holes with a) sub 32 degree water and b) lots of current. but then again it might be what the fish need to wake up. i'm kinda new to fishing the fox in green bay so should be interesting this year. i'm sure you'll find some fish around those water discharges....worth a shot anyway.....last report i saw was that the landing were still snowed in....could you keep me updated? i'm in appleton and don't get up there too often to look at snow filled boat launches :wink:

3. NightSlayer

NightSlayer New Member

State:
    Wisconsin
    Hey - I never made it out the other weekend. However, the boat landing at sunset park is snow free now. I guess some guy had his landscaping company dig it out, so he could get his boat in the water. Thank God - there was like 6-7 feet of snow in the way of the landing. I bought a boat this week, so I will be out this weekend, and least try fishing for a while. I will report back next week to you.

4. urrdone

urrdone New Member

State:
    wisconsin