Flathead night spots?

Discussion in 'Flathead Catfish' started by Zeke, Feb 11, 2018.

1. Zeke

Zeke Active Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Name:
    Derek
    IMG_0765.JPG So I've been fishing this spot for a couple years and have some success in the 30ft hole during the day. But I can't seem to get them after dark. Where in this photo do you think the flatheads go after dark and why?
    Edit: I have a third and last pic further down

Last edited: Feb 12, 2018
  2. Brackish*Water

Brackish*Water Well-Known Member

State:
    Texas
    Name:
    Wesley
    Welp I don't know anything about flatheads but I would bet on the flat four ft of water at night.

Zeke and MattTheFlatCatKid like this.

3. Zeke

Zeke Active Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Name:
    Derek
    Anywhere on the flat?

4. MattTheFlatCatKid

MattTheFlatCatKid Well-Known Member

State:
    Ohio
    Name:
    Matthew Moore
    They definitely move into shallower spots at night. Right there at the mouth would be a worthwhile spot.

RedmanWV and Zeke like this.
  5. Zeke

Zeke Active Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Name:
    Derek
    There's a 20ft scour hole right out from the mouth towards the main channel, and a big eddy wrapping from that in towards the shallow flat

MattTheFlatCatKid likes this.
  6. Zigarro

Zigarro Well-Known Member

State:
    N. Texas
    Name:
    L.W.
  7. Zeke

Zeke Active Member

State:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Name:
    Derek
    103A985B-4BE3-44BC-8A62-BD925A7172F4.jpeg updated photo

8. riverbud55

riverbud55 Well-Known Member

State:
    AZ Topock-/CA Riverside
    Name:
    Dale Miller