Flathead catfish....Where and Why!?

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by catfishrollo, Sep 30, 2008.

1. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I started the Flathead Q @A for this same reason in the Flathead section months ago... Transitional movements and how to target them... I have been targeting flatheads for pretty much 20 years now, and have to say, there is alot to sit down and talk about even now!!!!! Let's talk about late seasonal patterns now!..... I will start this tip for those, when water temps drop into the mid 60's, start looking at areas that have less current, and have areas where these flats can not only hang out during the day, but feed close by shortly after dark! Flatheads use current, like channels to there advantage, but seem to steer away and look for slightly different scenarios later in the year!! rollo

2. tbull

tbull New Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    Dont want me to give any tips I suck at catching flatheads!:eek:oooh::smile2::smile2:

3. ohio hilljack

ohio hilljack New Member

State:
    ohio