Flathead Catfish Help?

Discussion in 'Flathead Catfish' started by crazychuy, May 11, 2006.

1. crazychuy

crazychuy New Member

State:
    Southern California
    Hey Guys and Gals,

I'm new to the BOC as you can tell and was wondering if there is any good books or videos that would help me understand and fish for Flatties?

Over here in California we have alot of big lakes with Blues and Channels but the only place for Flatties is the Colorado River and don't want to look too wet behind the ears when I go down there this summer, if you know what I mean.

Any suggestions or recommendations would be greatly appreciated from a fellow brother.

CHUY (pronounced "CHEWIE")

2. BigCat72

BigCat72 New Member

State:
    OHIO
    The best videos I have got over the years that have helped me have been from in-fisherman, you can go to there site and see all they have and also get them from catfish connection, which i think has a better price on them.

3. crazychuy

crazychuy New Member

State:
    Southern California
    Hey John,

Thanks for the advice. Sometimes I think I'm a pain because I ask so many questions. It's just that I love the sport and just want to become better. No body can become the best but it's fun to try.

CHUY

4. loki1982

loki1982 New Member

State:
    Texas
    Im not familar with any videos but here are a few of the more common tips for flatheads