Flathead Catfish Help

Discussion in 'Flathead Catfish' started by iluvnevaeh, Apr 24, 2009.

1. iluvnevaeh

iluvnevaeh New Member

State:
    Nebraska
    Ok, i'm obviously doing something wrong here fellas. I'm new to fishing for flathead, i got all the right gear and good size goldfish for bait. Let me paint the picture, the water temp has been in the lower 60's. I am fishing from the banks right where the Missouri river meets the Big Nemaha rver, and about 100 yards into the Big Nemaha there is a bridge wth log jams around the pillars, each about 15 feet from the banks. There is lots of Channel, Gar, and Carp. I've tred fshing up river from the pillars, right at the pillars, and down river. NOTHING! I know there are flatheads there because i've been told by family that there have been 40+ pounders caught around there years ago. Any ideas on what to do or where to fsh would be helpful, i've only been river catting for about a month now. Any help or ideas is GREATLY appreciated. Thank you in advance!

2. catfishcatcher

catfishcatcher New Member

State:
    indiana