Fishing with the Finny Tribe

Discussion in 'LUKE CLAYTON' started by Luke Clayton, Nov 21, 2009.

1. Luke Clayton

Luke Clayton New Member

State:
    Texas
    "Fishing with the Finny Tribe"
    by Luke Clayton

[​IMG]
    Luke Clayton

Gun Barrel City- As Jay Don Reeve eased the throttle back on the big 250 hp engine, he buried his face in his side imaging sonar. “There is very little structure in the form of submerged timber in the lower portion of Cedar Creek Lake but that lone tree with one horizontal limb showing up on the graph attracts crappie like a magnet.” says Reeve. Phil Zimmerman and I studied the Hummingbird graph that, with the magic of GPS, had enabled Reeve to navigate the featureless open water and pin point the bit of structure below. Sure enough, the tree below, setting in water around 20 feet deep, was covered with a cloud of crappie.