Fishing in russellville/Dardenell area

Discussion in 'ARKANSAS RIVERS TALK' started by kwink, Aug 15, 2008.

1. kwink

kwink New Member

State:
    arkansas
    I have never done any river catfishing before, I am planning on fishing below the dardenell dam from the bank. Does anyone have any tips for a greenhorn?

2. jtrew

jtrew New Member

State:
    Little Rock, AR
    Welcome to the BOC, Kyle! I used to live up that way, and fished that area a LOT back in the 80s. I still fish it every once in a great while. I'll be glad to give you what info I can, but bear in mind that it's old info, and things do change. It will help if you tell us what you're fishing for, and what kind of tackle you have.