fishing in Raleigh

Discussion in 'NORTH CAROLINA RIVERS TALK' started by holbrookncsu, Jul 28, 2009.

1. holbrookncsu

holbrookncsu New Member

State:
    nc
    I am new to the BOC. I talked to the flathead reaper and he introduced me to the website, and it is great. I am also new to fishing in this area. I am going to NCSU and working, but love to fish on my spare time. Any tips on fishing in Raleigh. I tried out the neuse today, but where i went was fished heavly. Thanks

2. 1phatcat

1phatcat New Member

State:
    nc
    I went right below the 264 bridge tues night and caught 3 pretty nice cats
    put the jon in at 8 fished between the bridge and crabtree creek till 12
    caught 1 flathead 10 pounds 2 channel cats 5 and 15 pounds caught the flat and 5 pound channel on live bluegills caught the 15 pound channel on sonnys super sticky channel cat dip bait
    I plan on going again this weekend let me know if yould like to go

3. holbrookncsu

holbrookncsu New Member

State:
    nc
    Do you want to go friday. If so i can go. Sat im leaving for the beach. Thanks for the invite...

4. amk29

amk29 New Member

State:
    Durham, NC
    Shane, nice channel cat, sounds like a nice night on the water. there look to be a few nice snags below that bridge/tressel and great access right there. where did you catch the bluegill? on the neuse or were they imported? was looking for a place nearby to catch bait. may see you guys on the water friday night...

5. Catmanblues

Catmanblues New Member

State:
    S.E Ohio
    Andrew welcome to the BOC. You'll find alot of very valuable information here an your questions will be answered. Good luck fishing!

6. 1phatcat

1phatcat New Member

State:
    nc
    friday night should be good for me

7. 1phatcat

1phatcat New Member

State:
    nc