Fishin by moon and pressure?

Discussion in 'LOCAL ILLINOIS TALK' started by Johnny B, Jun 25, 2009.

1. Johnny B

Johnny B New Member

State:
    illinois
    :0a28:I've heard the lower the barometric pressure and and the fuller the moon is the best fishing times.....What do you guys think....Does it make that big of a difference or are cats just not pickey eaters??

2. shanelures

shanelures New Member

State:
    ohio
    hey, great ?. i just started studying that check out http://www.lake-link.com/info/barometric_pressure.cfm it does make a differance. http://ezinearticles.com on moon phases!! hope this helps, shane

3. shanelures

shanelures New Member

State:
    ohio
    low pressure: fish will tend to become less active the longer this period remains!! shane

4. catfisherman369

catfisherman369 Floyd

State:
    Nashville Il.
    Thats a tricky question about the moon . I know a lake that if the moon is bright and full the fishing is great but the fishing at this lake is good any night just seems better when the moon is out . I also know a lake that if the moon is full and bright the fishing sucks . I also know of a lake that when the sun goes down the cats wont bite at all till morning .

5. poopdeck [patrick]

poopdeck [patrick] New Member

State:
    ofallon il