FIELD DRESSING

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by catoon, Feb 4, 2009.

1. catoon

catoon Board Clown!

State:
    whiteville
    so yall know im new to deer hunting.when i kill a deer then what how do i feild dress it.i will take it to a butcher to skin and cut it up.what do i do in the feild to prepare it for transport.i heard not to dress it where you hunt cause of coyotes any truth.and please remeber i never hunted deer any help will be great thks

2. fishnfwl

fishnfwl New Member

State:
    South Cent
    The left overs will most definitely bring the yotes around. Other than that are you asking "How" to field dress? or just any tricks time savers or tips? Only thing I would add is a good heavy sharp knife with gut hook, and get ya a "butt-out" yea I :roll_eyes: when I first seen one, until I seen it work..... http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/s...r=94754&hvarTarget=search&cmCat=SearchResults

Oh and a little saw to cut bone if needed.... I carry a folding modle works well.....

3. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri