FAT KAT BLUE CATFISH

Discussion in 'Blue Catfishing' started by Mr. Foster, Aug 25, 2009.

1. Mr. Foster

Mr. Foster New Member

State:
    Kansas
    I dont know if anyone else catches Blues on Fat Kat Bobbers, Im no Blue expert by any means. But my friend and I have caught several nice ones this summer floating green sunfish about 3' - 6' deep. We tried the Carolina Rig too, but the Fat Kat has caught 95% of the fish. Includeing Flats and Channels too. I first found it hard to believe that there were fish suspened and cruiseing near the top. I see the water now from a different perspective. After you witness the agression of a 6" green sunfish being smashed and your Fat Kat cruiseing under the water leaving a trial from your glow stick, the anticipation is immense. You can cover so much water, and differnt depths than a Carolina rig, especially with a lively sunfish, current, or wind. I love bottom fishing too, but for now the Fat Kat wins, hands down. Hers a couple pics of Blues, wish I had a camera earlier to record others, but its all good from here on out.

Attached Files:

2. catman79

catman79 New Member

State:
    iowa
    nice looking fish,i am going to be fishing in a overnight tourney in a couple weeks might have to try some bobbers and see how i do.

3. CJ21

CJ21 New Member

State:
    Montgomery, Alabama
    Nice looking fish.

4. kitsinni

kitsinni New Member

State:
    Ohio
    They are a lot of fun to fish with. Almost like jugging in the end of your line.

5. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Congrats on the nice blue. I guess you would agree that the Kat Bobbers are the Cats Meow.:wink:

6. SGTREDNECK

SGTREDNECK New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Nice looking fish. In the summer time I have some luck floating my bait a few feet under the surface. Summer time is when I feel the fish are crusing the shallow water looking for the baitfish.

7. festus

festus New Member