Ever use a stinger hook?

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by justwannano, Feb 4, 2007.

1. justwannano

justwannano Active Member

State:
    SE Iowa
    After missing a couple of fish last year I got to thinking about trying a stinger hook. I've never tried them before but the principal is simple. Anyone got any tips on using them?

2. bowfin

bowfin New Member

State:
    North Carolina
    I think I might give it a try what can it hurt

3. CatfishHateMe

CatfishHateMe New Member

State:
    Il
    never heard of em, details? :roll_eyes: pics maybe? :lol:

4. Swampy

Swampy New Member

State:
    Fl.
    A Stinger Hook is just a second hook. They are tied to the main hook with a short leader "1-2 inch leaders" or the second hook is just slipped over the main hook as a trailer hook. They do work,but check your state laws before using them.

5. BAM

BAM New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I use stingers a lot. Should be tied to match the length of the bait. Hooks far enough apart so the trailing hook is located at the tail end of the bait. Hope this makes sense.

6. Tiny

Tiny New Member

State:
    Oklahoma