Evansville Area Fishing

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by sikadelic, Jul 13, 2009.

1. sikadelic

sikadelic New Member

State:
    Evansville, IN
    How's it going fellas? Im new to the Evansville area and am looking for the best places to catch some big catfish. I have heard that you can find some good spots along the Ohio to fish from the bank but I havent ran across any yet. I live right by the Angel Mounds boat dock. Any pointers on fishing without a boat around here?

2. CatHunter24

CatHunter24 New Member

State:
    Dayton, Ohio

Not too sure about the area but I am sure someone will be along to help you out, maybe even offer you to go out on their boat, its a great site with great advice and good people, welcome aboard. I go to school in indiana and may try to fish the evansville area sometime this fall, I will keep ya in mind.

3. BIGCAT GarryEads

BIGCAT GarryEads Head Cheese of the USCA!

State:
    Francisco Ind
    Jarrod, welcome to the B.O.C

BIGCAT GarryEads

4. OhioRiver

OhioRiver New Member

State:
    Indiana
  5. sikadelic

sikadelic New Member

State:
    Evansville, IN
    thanks for the warm welcome fellas

6. sikadelic

sikadelic New Member

State:
    Evansville, IN
    where did you catch those big whoppers in your avatar?

7. fishassasin

fishassasin New Member

State:
    Evansville, Ind