Escape To The Outdoors

Discussion in 'LUKE CLAYTON' started by Luke Clayton, Oct 31, 2008.

1. Luke Clayton

Luke Clayton New Member

State:
    Texas
    "ESCAPE TO THE OUTDOORS "
    by Luke Clayton

[​IMG]
    Luke Clayton

Uncertain, Texas- As an outdoors writer, I often find myself at backwoods hunting lodges and fishing camps, collecting fodder for this weekly column or a magazine article. Many times, my companions are newly acquired friends I meet that share my love of the outdoors, sometimes I have the opportunity to incorporate a family outing into the mix. Such was the case this week at Caddo Lake, situated on the Texas/Louisiana border.

For many years, I have enjoyed this outdoor wonderland with guide Billy Carter and his wife Dottie. The Carters own several fully furnished lake houses that have become second homes to me when I am hunting and fishing with Billy. The houses are fully furnished and each has a wooden dock that leads out into the cypress trees.

We recently had a family reunion of sorts here, and spent a couple days in the cabin enjoying some of the most action packed fishing to be had anywhere. This is an outing I highly recommend for anyone that feels the need to get away to the serenity of the outdoors where they can really visit and… catch a boat load of fish that are on a very dependable bite!