Ebay

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Locke, Sep 11, 2006.

1. Locke

Locke New Member

State:
    IL
    Anyone here use ebay?
    I just signed up for an account so I'm new to it. (I know, I'm really late on things)

Just wondering if anyone has ever bought anything on Ebay. Get any good deals?

Thinking about trying to get some deals on fishing supplies such as fish finders and ugly stik rods. I'm sort of afraid to buy a fish finder because electronics might not be all that they were described to be.

Thanks bros. :cool2:

2. Phil Washburn

Phil Washburn New Member

State:
    Shawnee OK
    a lot of us ebay, Jeremy.
    i have bought and sold all kinds of stuff, from a 200' antenna tower, to a cpu bracket for my computor.
    always check out the feedback from someone you want to buy from. stay away from too much negative feedback sellers. always check shipping costs, and be sure you know how the seller wants to get paid. i only buy from paypal sellers, and when i sell that is all i take.

i also resist buying from overseas. there are some sellers that ship from hongkong that i am wary of.

3. slimepig

slimepig New Member

State:
    Kerrville Texas
    i agree. if the shipping cost isnt posted or calculable, i wont buy. alot of times the shipping costs are how the seller makes up for the low cost of what the item sells for. makes no sense to pay $40 for something and $20 for shipping when you could get the same thing at a local store for $60. other than the shipping charge scams, ive had good experiences at ebay.

4. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    Phil gave you some great advice, I have done around 700 transactions without one problem. The main thing is to check feedback, dont buy if they are not reputable. Pay through Paypal also when you can, they offer a money back type insurance on purchases.

5. catchinghogs

catchinghogs Well-Known Member

State:
    Pennsylvania