East Central Illinois Bank Fishing

Discussion in 'LOCAL ILLINOIS TALK' started by R Bishop, Jun 27, 2006.

1. R Bishop

R Bishop New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Hello Everyone. I am brand new to this board, just found it yesterday.Great place, lots of good info.

2. Matthew72

Matthew72 New Member

State:
    Cobden Il.
    Welcome to the BOC

3. R Bishop

R Bishop New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Hello Everyone, I am brand new to the BOC board, just found it yesterday. Great place, lots of good info.
    I was wondering if anyone could recomend a place in east central Ill. that would be good bank fishing. I am located in Marshall Ill. about 20 miles west of Terre Haute Ind. I was thinking about Matton Lake it is only about 45 miles. Is there good bank fishing? If so could you please tell me where?
    Any other suggestions of good lakes would also be very helpfull. The Wife and I are looking for a place that holds some pretty good fish. I would like for her to catch a good one. We dont keep any fish we just like to catch them and snap a couple pictures. We would be up to a 100 mile drive to go fishing. x

-ppppp

4. R Bishop

R Bishop New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Hello Everyone. I an brand new to the BOC board, just found it yesterday. Great Place. Lots and lots of good info.
    The wife and I are trying to get out and fish some differant lakes within 100 miles of home. We live in Marshall Ill. , About 20 miles west of Terre Haute Ind. Some of the lakes within our range are Matton, Charleston, Shebyville, Lincoln Trail, Mill Creek, Sara, Newton and Lake Vermillion. We need a place that is fairly easy to get to, the Wife cant walk to far.
    We fish for channels, blues and flatheads and are at this point restricted to bank fishing. If you guys could give me an idea as to where to go on these, or other lakes in our area it would really help us out. It is really hard on some of these lakes to find a good spot to bank fish. Thanks

5. malaki